New Digs

Part 2 of moving ended yesterday and after a fresh coat of paint in the bedroom, the new place is feeling more like a home. I’m still in the process of unpacking and trying to figure out what to do with all my kitchen gear, but that’s not stopping me from showing a preview of the new place. If anyone needs help painting, call Katie, not me.

I’ll Never Get Tired of Restocking an Empty Fridge- I’m Right Side and Top Shelf. Little Bit of a Tight Squeeze to Sink and Cabinets. Gas Stove (Thank God) and Wasted Space. Dining Room With Fake Fireplace. Fresh Paint (“Gladewater” previously Light Peach… Almost Pink) with a Reddish Brown Trim in the Bedroom.

**********

I also have 1 roommate and was initially a little skeptical because of the mess when I moved in, but after some cleaning on both parts, the place is looking better. Today, my roommate made stuffed cookies (chocolate chip cookie with an Oreo in the middle), which was on my to do list. I think we will be just dandy.

2 responses to “New Digs

  1. Aly June 12, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    those cookie stuffed cookies look super delicious! i will definitely have to try them!

  2. Krissie June 12, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Looks great ray! I promise a curtain will be delivered next time! Now you just need a smashing area rug.

Leave a Reply

