Couch Surfing

My recent absence was a result of having to move out of my apartment of 2 months due to my roommate leaving suddenly and without warning (he was a weirdo so I wasn’t too sad). Because I wasn’t able to find a replacement in time, I ended up moving in with my sister until I find a new place. The upheaval led me to getting a storage unit where the Cuisinart product line and the majority of my kitchen gear sit. That and my camera. As a result, there has been a lack of documentation of recent eats and kitchen equipment. The good that has come of it include saving a good chunk of change and being able to walk to most parts of downtown Boston when the weather permits.


Too Much Money Spent on Kitchen Gear…


Goodbye Toys

In my search for a new digs, I’ve been rather picky, trying to sacrifice as little as possible for convenience. That includes affordable groceries, cheap restaurants, and located near the T. Davis and Porter Square fit the bill nicely, but nothing great popped up on Craigslist yet. Also in the running are Central Square (people getting shot), Coolidge Corner (long commute to work on the Green line), and North End (small apartments, no groceries). Long shots include South End (expensive, no good cheap restaurants) and North End (small apartments, no groceries).


I Wish I Could Live in the City Too

If anyone has a magical solution, it will be welcomed!

Leave a Reply

