News Flash: Cooking Agent Relocating!

As of February 7th, I will be starting at a new job in Boston! So cooking from Cafe Boulud Cookbook will be on hold as I will be working to empty the pantry/fridge, making stops to DC area favorites, and working to cross off additional places on my to eat list. Mixed in with DC restaurant week, Bethesda Chevy Chase restaurant week, and using my Groupons, it will be a busy 3 weeks.

I’m really excited and nervous to move to Boston, happy that I will be familiar faces a lot more frequently and nervous about starting at a new job at a new company. Living in Boston as a professional should also give me a different perspective on the city. Having more disposable income should also help in the trying new places department. No. 9 Park! In addition, a friend of mine looks to be opening a French Fry and Waffle shop.

In leaving DC, I’ll be sad to leave an up and coming food town that I am proud to say changed for the better after my 2+ years. I’ll be disappointed to leave all the new friends I’ve made and the establishments that provided great meals. I’ll be leaving a town that is currently having a food truck renaissance and seeing big name chefs like Eric Ripert and Wolfgang Puck sprout their new restaurants around town. In addition, I’ve learned about the local icons like Ben’s Half Smoke, Central’s Lobster Burger, and Ray’s Hell Burger. God help my health.

Obama and Biden stopping in at Ray’s Hell Burger.

4 responses to “News Flash: Cooking Agent Relocating!

  1. Living With Martha! January 18, 2011 at 1:43 am

    Just found your blog, how cool! Good luck with the move and I’ll be looking forward to reading more when you pick it back up.

    Dana.

    livingwithmartha.wordpress.com

  2. Rachel January 18, 2011 at 7:38 am

    So exciting, Ray! Need I express my jealousy at you moving back to Beantown…

  3. Krissie January 18, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    yay! can’t wait to see your lovely face more often! =)

Leave a Reply

